Dramatic ice formation in Svalbard. This remote region of the planet is home to polar bears, whales, walruses, and other Arctic wildlife.

© Kt Miller/Polar Bears International

6/15/2018 4:58:42 PM

Live from Svalbard!

Take a virtual trip  to Svalbard, Norway with us as we broadcast live from the Arctic, starting June 20th! Polar Bears International staff members Alysa McCall and Kt Miller are joining the Mission Blue team on the Spitsbergen Hope Spot Expedition to learn more about the Arctic ecosystem and document the dramatic changes occurring in this beautiful, yet fragile, environment.

Tune in to the live broadcasts on Tundra Connections:

The Ocean is the Climate’s Heart
Welcome to the Arctic! Featuring Mission Blue’s Team & PBI’s own Alysa McCall
Wednesday 6/20/2018 4:00pm GMT // 11:00am Central // 9:00am Pacific

Experience the Arctic
Alysa McCall will introduce the expedition team and talk about the things we are hoping to see and learn 
Thursday 6/21/2018 4:00pm GMT // 11:00am Central // 9:00am Pacific

Svalbard Highlights & Insights
Alysa McCall and the expedition team will share the highlights and insights learned on the Spitsbergen Hope Spot Expedition
Thursday 6/28/2018 4:00pm GMT // 11:00am Central // 9:00am Pacific

Want to hear your questions answered in real time from the Arctic? Send questions in advance to questions@pbears.org!

Also tune into social media for live updates throughout the expedition! FacebookInstagramTwitter

Share this


Stay in the Loop

Sign up to receive polar bear news and updates.

Sign Up!

Thank you for the support!